JSL Editorial Staff

Matthias Aschenbrenner
matthias@math.ucla.edu
Department of Mathematics
University of California, Los Angeles
Box 951555
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1555 USA
“I welcome papers in model theory.”

Steve Awodey
awodey@cmu.edu
Departments of Philosophy and Mathematics
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
USA
“I will handle submissions in the areas of algebraic and categorical logic and type theory.”

Verónica Becher
vbecher@dc.uba.ar 
Departamento de Computación
Facultad de Ciencias Exactas y Naturales
Universidad de Buenos Aires
Pabellón I
Ciudad Universitaria C1428EGA
Buenos Aires, Argentina
“I handle papers in computability theory and in subjects related to combinatorics on words, automata theory and number theory.”

Lev Beklemishev
lbekl@yandex.ru
Steklov Mathematical Institute of RAS
Gubkina str. 8
119991 Moscow, Russia
“I handle papers in proof theory, formal arithmetic and its fragments, provability logic, modal logic and related areas.”

Michael Benedikt
michael.benedikt@cs.ox.ac.uk
Department of Computer Science
Oxford University
Wolfson Building, Parks Road
Oxford, OX1 3QD, United Kingdom
“I handle papers in finite and computational model theory, automata theory, and model theoretic approaches to logic in computer science.”

Enrique Casanovas, Coordinating Editor
e.casanovas@ub.edu
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
University of Barcelona
Gran Via 585
08007 Barcelona, Spain
“I accept papers in model theory.”

Damir Dzhafarov
damir@math.uconn.edu
Department of Mathematics
University of Connecticut
341 Mansfield Road, U-1009
Storrs, CT 06269-1009
USA
“I welcome papers in all areas of pure and applied computability theory, including algorithmic randomness, computable analysis, computable combinatorics, computable structure theory, and reverse mathematics.”

Stephen Jackson
jackson@unt.edu
Department of Mathematics
General Academics Building 435
1155 Union Circle #311430
University of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203-5017 USA
“I handle papers in descriptive set theory, set theory, inner model theory, and the theory of definable equivalence relations.”

Hiroshi Sakai
hsakai@people.kobe-u.ac.jp
Graduate School of System Informatics, Kobe University
1-1 Rokkodai-cho, Nada-ku
Kobe, 657-8501, Japan
“I handle papers in set theory, especially on infinite combinatorics, large cardinals, forcing axioms and their applications.”

Thomas Strahm
strahm@inf.unibe.ch
IAM, University of Bern
Neubruckstrasse 10
CH-3012 Bern, Switzerland
“I will consider papers in all areas of proof theory.”