JSL Editors

Matthias Aschenbrenner
matthias@math.ucla.edu
Department of Mathematics
University of California, Los Angeles
Box 951555
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1555 USA
“I welcome papers in model theory.”

Veronica Becher
vbecher@dc.uba.ar 
Departamento de Computación
Facultad de Ciencias Exactas y Naturales
Universidad de Buenos Aires
Pabellón I
Ciudad Universitaria C1428EGA
Buenos Aires, Argentina
“I handle papers in computability theory and in subjects related to combinatorics on words, automata theory and number theory.”

Michael Benedikt
michael.benedikt@cs.ox.ac.uk
Department of Computer Science
Oxford University
Wolfson Building, Parks Road
Oxford, OX1 3QD, United Kingdom
“I handle papers in finite and computational model theory, automata theory, and model theoretic approaches to logic in computer science.”

Enrique Casanovas
e.casanovas@ub.edu
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
University of Barcelona
Gran Via 585
08007 Barcelona, Spain
“I accept papers in model theory.”

Bakhadyr Khoussainov
bmk@cs.auckland.ac.nz
Department of Computer Science
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142, New Zealand
“I consider papers in effective aspects of model theory and algebra, automata, formal languages, and automatic structures.”

Jan Krajicek
krajicek@karlin.mff.cuni.cz
Department of Algebra
Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
Sokolovska 83
Prague, CZ-186 75
The Czech Republic
“I welcome papers broadly relevant to the interplay between mathematical logic and computational complexity theory.”

Colin McLarty
colin.mclarty@case.edu
Department of Philosophy
Case Western Reserve University
11130 Bellflower Road
Cleveland, OH 44106-7119 USA
“I will accept papers in categorical logic or other logical uses of category theory, or proof theory of arithmetic, also technical papers on foundations of mathematics.”

Thomas Strahm
strahm@inf.unibe.ch
IAM, University of Bern
Neubruckstrasse 10
CH-3012 Bern, Switzerland
“I will consider papers in all areas of proof theory.”

Boban Velickovic
boban@math.univ-paris-diderot.fr
Équipe de Logique Mathématique
Université Paris Diderot Paris 7
UFR de mathématiques case 7012, site Chevaleret
75205 Paris Cedex 13, France
“I consider papers in set theory and its applications to topology, analysis, algebra, etc”.

Philip Welch, Coordinating Editor
P.Welch@bristol.ac.uk
School of Mathematics
University of Bristol
Bristol, BS8 1TW, UK
“I will accept papers in set theory, but also technical papers on foundations of set theory & mathematics and on formal theories of truth.”